
I have about 30 minutes to kick back and release the demons before I have to go pay the water and turn in my new insurance card to the doc and pharm. ok...to start things off, for those that don't know me, WELL, just let me tell you a few important facts about myself that will make reading my blogs easier. 1. I am totally random. 2. I am suffering with Adult ADD. (which might explain #1 better.) 3. I can't spell worth a damn. (So please read between the lines). Those are the most important but not the only issues that explain me but I assure you those will come out in time.
I am extremely hungry and shaky at this point so I might be a little more random than normal. I go in for a fill ( that can be explained later) and can't eat today. I'm working as a reading specialist for the time being. Love my job, but hate the hours and the pay. Tonight I have my favorite two classes. The ESL kiddos. I will take a pics to display later cause you will have to see and know these kids so that I can take about them in the future. I love them like my own. I could seriously take them home and adopt them. They call me their English momma. So tonights work looks pleasant. Some of my kids are seriously, what should I call them, troubled kids. Love them too, but my heart hurts for them.
Finally, my parents are getting to move up to my land. They have gotton some family money and decided to retire this year and sell everything, buy a new doublewide, put it on my land and become full time grandparents. Of course this hasn't been as easy as it seems. Malvern Heath Department has a conparisary (sp?) with Glen Rose. They hate us. I think they just don't want people moving out here cause they are loosing so many people to this community. Whatever, so they wouldn't pass out sepetic system. Said our soil wasn't any good. BS! So we got the State in on it and finally, after a month, they approved our spetic. The land will be ready and the house is being delived on Wednesday. I'm very excited but now all I hear it the husband. woah woah woah. He says that it has never worked out with the inlaws living so close. (Knowing that they aren't that close. You can't even see them through our back yard) Marriages fail and blah blah blah. You have to know my husband. He's not really complaining he is just talking. He looks out our back windows and just sighs. As if my freakin parents are going to be staking us out with binoculars! Sheesh! Seriously, my parents could give a rats a**! As long as I am being takin care of, they are on his side. They always take his side, so what does he have to worry about. I think he is just worried that he won't be able to pee off the back porch anymore. Too bad...welcome to my world. Use the dang toliet. I swear, he will walk right past the bathroom to go pee out back. I don't get it...I really don't!
Ok. so that is what has been taking up a lot of my time these days. But I am really excited that Travis is getting his grandparents closer. On top of that, I have been painting and moving my sister into our rent house. Yes, the fam is closer. I wish my sister, Amy, from tx could move closer. Damn you Chris! Family is so important to me. I am loving living her ein the country in this small hick town, Glen Rose. It is so laid back. Benton, was so high strung! I got so overstimulated trying to keep up with everyone's drama. (Love my Benton Girls!) There is just no drama here; or aleast none that I know of. And please keep your drama to yourself!!!
I really need to go get the scarecrow, pumpkins and dead mums out of my front yard. They are so two months ago! I just can't stand the cold. I don't even want to go do anything outside. I still have halloween laterns on my house. At least I got my christmas tree down finally. Well, I did get sick the last part of vacation so that put a damper on things.
Let's talk about Travis. He made his AR goal this nine weeks even though I thought I was going to have to kill him to do this. Glen Rose does things so different from Benton so it is taking a lot of adjusting to get use to this school. Oh my part and his. For one, AR isn't for a grade. So why would kids want to read if they don't have to. Well that is the problem we are dealing with. He doesn't have to read books. It's really weird to me as a parent and as a teacher. But too bad for him, he has a teacher as a parentand I make him read anyway. I don't get why someone who can read so well doesn't enjoy reading. We were watching man vs. wild on tv last night and I told him that there is this book that he would love called Hatchet that is very similar to this. And he said that he would rather just watch it on tv. Damn, I think technology is screwing our brains. Oh well, he will be reading Hatchet next. Speaking bout books, I really want one of those electroic books, amazon kindles. But they are way too expensive right now. So Travis was placed in GT with 4th graders cause Glen Rose doesn't offer it until 4th grade. Travis started GT when he was in 2nd grade at Benton. So he has these project that are due next monday. We got the board game and the poster done but we still need to do the magazine article and the research paper. He is doing it on Travis Pastrana cause I told him he was named after him and now he thinks he is the coolest person on the planet. We just liked the name Travis. It helps that he is a motocross racer. Now that is cool!
Okay, I've got to get supper ready and in the frige for the husband to put in the oven tonight. Man, routine has changed cause of this jobs late hours but we are making it. Chow...(no pun intended). Ugghhhh...I'm so hungry. This might be hard preparing food hungry when you can't eat!!!